Home > Business and Society > Things We Love!

Things We Love!

“Do what you love, love what you do and the world will come to you” Anonymous

Guess what? I read that quote on my mom’s T-Shirt many years ago. Makes any sense? Well I think so. These days, telling people to do what they love is no longer in style. I think people have gradually come to realize that the best way to grow in life is to do what they are passionate about, what they care about, what they feel strongly for, short – what they love.

Human beings are social. Therefore, we like to explore, do the undone, create and test. We get busy in the name of fun. Well this “fun” can hurt others. If we are given the freedom to do all we love, I can only imagine what would be left of this world.

What do I love? Woof many things! Let me be real. I love my family (thank God for them) – awesome people. Like you all, I would never trade them for anything or anyone. Love life, it’s full of beautiful things and people, myself, my friends, my job (well maybe because I get paid, nah I am passionate about training), I love money (come on, who doesn’t?), travelling, basketball, kati kati, women, debates on sports and politics, movies, music, the charisma of aircrafts, a big laugh, poems of Black Africa, a beautiful view, Obama’s oratory, designs by KiRette Couture, wrist watches. The list is long. The major lesson I learned when expressing my love for things and people is, sometimes I hurt others. And the emotions I provoke in them most often escape me.

Our passions are conditioned by people around us, by rules, regulations, circumstances and our own values. Thus we have limits. We are called upon to make choices and sacrifices for others.

Yes we do what we love, we love what we do, the world coming to us is a metaphor for the joy we feel when doing the things we love.

Take some time to think more about what you love, make a list if you like. But also see where and how the things you love affect others, especially negatively and try to make some sacrifices.

Have a splendid day!

Categories: Business and Society
  1. kib
    July 7, 2011 at 7:04 pm

    i thought u loved me the most.. oh well KiRette got in somehow!!! I love u tooo n most of proud of uuuuuuuuuuu Kibs

  2. July 8, 2011 at 8:45 am

    Hey Sis, I LOVE YOU

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

