My 2012

My 2012 will be very challenging. My transition year. The turning point from something good to something explosive. It may be very disturbing to read the vague things I am going to write below. But sometimes its good to think widely and then put in place a plan, focus on things, act on tasks and for those that fail, you would have learned something. Those that are slow, be persistent and most probably the results will come.

I had forged resolutions a long time ago. These I just reshape, review and perfect as years fly by. So, I have now isolated six objectives that fall within major areas of my life. These are; my personality, my spiritual life, my daily life, my family, my friends and my hobbies.

1.  Keep my word – Where I come from, most people take this particular aspect for granted feeling everybody would understand if they fail to make a call they promised or if they fail to “check on you” (as we say). Trust me, even for things as trivial as these, if we respect them, it is the same way we would respect bigger engagements.

2. Be punctual in Church and pray intensely – If you observe me in the morning, you will be amazed at how I fight hard to wake up early, beat the Traffic of Makepe and get to work 1 hour before official business time. Well, I do all to be in-line with what gets me paid. However I don’t apply the same seriousness to the Person who gives meaning and Purpose to my life – GOD. My resolve is to apply the same intensity with God like I do with work.

3. To avoid procrastinating and focus more on achieving targets, be they professional or personal – I remember three years ago, i designed a training course on how to beat procrastination, it was one of my biggest weaknesses. Trust me, many people know me to be very serious and committed, if I am, it is because I have been gradually eliminating the aspect of procrastination in my life. I get many things done. I help many people, I handle many projects and so people always appreciate the fact that I have time to help them. It takes a lot of discipline and planning to do this. And yet I still have pending issues to complete

4. Make constant contact with my family and friends – Not immediate family and close friends, I already am in constant contact with them. My relatives and slightly distant friends. I commit to contact at least one person I have not interacted with every month. Currently listing them. It may be broad but essential. By December I would have mended many relationships that are breaking now. Work pressure is never an excuse.

5. Back to the court – Back to the game of Basket ball. I am now physically fit, after having started night running sessions about four months ago. Technical skills must be revived now. Who knows, I may just make it to the NBA!

6. Uuuuuuuuum about Guinness, maybe I cut the intake and switch to wine or whisky or water. My junior sister Fichian recommended this. To her it makes me look mature, rich and big. Oh God, our thoughts are really amazing sometimes. Well Fish, I may hear you but that remains to be seen.

  1. TEM Damian
    January 12, 2012 at 7:58 pm

    Thank you for contributing immensely in shaping our year – 2012.

  2. January 18, 2012 at 9:59 pm

    I was more than happy to seek out this net-site.I wished to thanks to your time for this wonderful learn!! I undoubtedly having fun with every little little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you weblog post.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

