Home > Business and Society, Leadership Experiences > My Message, My Dreams

My Message, My Dreams

Fellow Country men

Profile_Pic_2012For the last twelve months I have been spreading a new message to Cameroonians. A message aimed at igniting positive change in Cameroon. Now more than ever before have I felt it is time for you and I to unite for change. Now more than ever before is the moment to take our destiny in our hands and build the country we want and not the country we have. We did not sign up for this, we know that those who fought for our independence did not sacrifice their blood, sweat and tears for this. We know our children will not forgive us if they mature in the Cameroon of today, tomorrow.

Everywhere I have been; I have told Cameroonians that nobody will change our country for us. I have made them understand that even if someone wanted, we would not let them. Why? Because our history reminds me; we are a proud nation, an intelligent citizenry, an enlightened people. People who dare to do.

Working with a group of young and talented Cameroonians, we have rallied like-minded people and called on them to challenge the status quo and inspired many more Cameroonians all over that the world; that change happens because people like us make it happen. That change has come to Cameroon and that our countrymen can trust us with their hopes and aspirations. We are telling our children that a year ago (and henceforth) we resolved to lay a solid platform for them to crawl, walk, run and fly.

I dream of a Cameroon where the feel of faded glory and hope no longer exists. Where Cameroonians focus on what unites and not what divides. Where we do what is right and not what is convenient. Where national interests prime over individual interests which are often disloyal in nature.

cropped-ad-iac1

I may not live to see this, whatever the case, haven taken the lead and risen to the occasion, that of assuming responsibility for the destiny of my Country would constitute the apex of self-gratification and then would I rest in peace.

Every generation has its mission, this is ours, join in. A generation that betrays its struggle destroys the future of its people.

I am Cameroon

  1. April 23, 2014 at 10:00 pm

    great job, will be checking your blog often

    • April 24, 2014 at 11:37 am

      Thank you, you can contribute articles as well!

  2. Boutchouang nghomsi
    May 17, 2014 at 10:12 pm

    cool my bro that’s true!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

